Psalms 46:10 “Be still, and know that I am God. I will be exalted among the nations, I will be exalted in the earth!”
Jeremiah 29:11 For I know the plans I have for you, declares the LORD, plans for welfare and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope.

If we don’t still our minds completely before God we run the very real risk of hearing our own thoughts and thinking that they came from God. When that happens we can easily wander off of the path chosen for us by God and onto a path of our own choosing. Every time we try to ‘do the right thing’ without God’s leadership and guidance there will be failures, misunderstandings and hurt feelings.

Start every day with prayer, read the Word to know His will and seek His counsel in all that you do. The path we choose for ourselves is never going to be as effective or rewarding as the path God chooses for us.

