God loves me, not abstractly as in God loves man but personally as I am, warts and all. He has always loved me and will always love me no matter what I do or who I become. I know that I do not deserve this unconditional love, yet there it is. God loves each of us individually and without reservation.

How you respond to this love is an individual choice. Some reject it breaking His heart, some embrace it, some question it and some just bask in it. There is no single right way to respond to the love of God as long as we have prayed about our path and discerned what God’s will is to the best of our ability.

Remember that Martha’s response was to serve Jesus and Mary’s response was to sit and listen and worship Him. When Martha saw Mary just sitting she tried to have Jesus tell Mary to serve also. His response tells us that service is good and necessary but that worship is primary. So volunteer and help others as they travel through this world but do not forget to worship the Lord with your quiet time.

Psalms 46:10 “Be still, and know that I am God. I will be exalted among the nations, I will be exalted in the earth!”

