For as long as I have had Jesus in my heart I have considered it my mandate to find Jesus, to follow Jesus and become His hands and feet here on earth. But the reality is that Jesus sends us away. He wants us to go out into the world to represent Him as an ambassador of God (John 20:21 “Then Jesus said to them again, Peace to you. As My Father has sent Me, even so I send you.”).

This means that Jesus sends us out into the world where He is not known to bring the gospel of salvation to a fallen and dying world. Praise Him that Jesus does not send us out alone for if He did we would surely fail. He sends the Holy Spirit to be in us and go with us to guide and uplift us.

The direction we take and the destination we seek is not as important as the journey. In Matthew 10:7 Jesus said “… as you go, proclaim, saying, The kingdom of Heaven is at hand.”. He did not say when you get there. No, Jesus said “as you go”.

