Sitting on the patio talking to neighbors, watching the cat play in the yard and listening to the birds sing… not what I thought would happen after morning devotions. Every morning that I am home I spend time with the Lord praying and listening and then I try to write what He has impressed upon my heart.

This morning a sweet lady stopped to play with our cat and we started talking. Linda soon joined us and before we knew it at least an hour had gone by. Conversation about the magnificence of the Lord and how important it is to go to Him for guidance before every action is taken seems to take precedence over personal musings.

Five short years ago God seldom entered my conversations and was not consulted in any of my decisions and now I pray before I get out of bed, before I make any decision and try to keep Jesus always on my mind. I am learning the Truth of His Word as it becomes newer with each reading.

Jeremiah 17:7 But those who trust in the LORD will be blessed. They know that the LORD will do what he says

