As we get ready to return to Kentucky to help with the groups that Christian Appalachian Project (CAP) hosts, I am reflecting on what draws me to CAP. I think that part of it is the feeling of rightness that comes over me when I am there doing the things that are needed. Another term could be soul satisfaction, that feeling of joy when your efforts are for the betterment of others rather than self.

The Lord will give you indicators when you are in His will just as he gives you indicators when you are straying from His plan for you. The feeling that comes over me when I am at CAP is an indicator of being in His will. Just as that occasional feeling of dissatisfaction when I am looking out for me is an indicator that I am going off of His path and need a course correction.

Find the ministry that feels right when you are doing it. You may already know what it is or you may search for a while. If you don’t already know, pray, seek the will of the Lord and do not be afraid of trying ministries and moving about until you get your own soul satisfaction.

