How often does your mind drift back to the moment when you realized that Jesus is really alive and wants to be your friend? How often do you reminisce about the moment when you accepted His offer of friendship? How often do you relive the feeling of peace and love and joy that came over as you first submitted to His awesome grace and love?

What has your response been in the time since you first were saved? How have you thanked the Lord for His many blessings? Have you been faithful in your tithing of your money or your time? Have you surrendered your life to the Lord completely? Are you passing the many blessings that He has bestowed on you to the hungry, the infirm and the destitute?

Or are your hoarding the blessings from the Lord for yourself? Do not hide the Word of the Lord in your heart for yourself, share with the world. Do not keep God’s blessings for yourself, they are meant to be shared with the world. The Lord will fill you to overflowing if you keep the river of His love flowing out to others.

Psalm 116:4-14 Then I called on the name of the LORD: “O LORD, I pray, deliver my soul!” Gracious is the LORD, and righteous; our God is merciful. The LORD preserves the simple; when I was brought low, he saved me. Return, O my soul, to your rest; for the LORD has dealt bountifully with you. For you have delivered my soul from death, my eyes from tears, my feet from stumbling; I will walk before the LORD in the land of the living. I believed, even when I spoke: “I am greatly afflicted”; I said in my alarm, “All mankind are liars.” What shall I render to the LORD for all his benefits to me? I will lift up the cup of salvation and call on the name of the LORD, I will pay my vows to the LORD in the presence of all his people.

