I post often about serving the Lord and every day I try to be faithful to Jesus in all that I am. Today I am going to post about the person who started me on this path we call life. Mom has always been out in front of me showing me how to be compassionate by her compassion, how to serve by her service, how to love by her love.

My mom has not lectured about how to follow the Lord or demanded that I be a person with a servant’s heart. No, my Mom has let her deeds be her testimony. She is the one person that I know who has always let the Light of Jesus shine through her actions and always been the light of my life and a joy to all who know her.

I know of four men who would not be who they are without the love and nurturing of my Mom. We will love her always and try to honor her in everything we do. Happy mother’s Day Jean Ford.

