Psalms 17:15 As for me, I shall behold your face in righteousness; when I awake, I shall be satisfied with your likeness.

Yes, we can declare that we live in righteousness and not be boasting. We are righteous not by our power, or ability or innate goodness for we are all born sinners and fall woefully short of God’s glory, but we become righteous through the power of the shed blood of Jesus.

This I love, that it is not by my power that I can be considered good for if all I had was my power, I would fail. Jesus revealed in me through the Holy Spirit is all that I need. Every morning when I wake I am driven to seek the Lord in prayer, scripture and meditation. My whole being is made complete by this morning routine. My joy is in the Lord.

Our bodies can and often do hurt when we wake in the morning, our days often feel too large for us to handle and our spirits can feel overwhelmed by the world. That is the time when we cast all of our troubles, pain and heartache onto the Lord. Try it and be free.

