Last night I came home to laughter and community in my home. The new position that I have placed in requires that I be in the Foley Mission Center in the early evening. Thus, I got home at 7:30 on the night when we hosted the Floyd house volunteers for dinner and devotion. I missed dinner and arrived in time for dessert and the joy of fellowship with fellow Christians who believe that service is a great way to show Jesus how much we love Him.

Last night also served to remind me of how much Linda and I miss the faith and bible study small group that we were a part before we came here. We need to make some changes after we have gone through our traveling season. We will be in prayer individually seeking the will of the Lord in each of our decisions, both great and small. Then, when things have calmed down, we will pray together with specifity and intention about what we need to do for our health and what the Lord’s desire is for our lives here in Eastern Kentucky.

There was such joy in our hearts as we said goodnight to the group and watched as they backed out and went back to their volunteer house. What a blessing they are to us and each other. I want to be like them when I grow up!

