If you are still seeking peace in your life, if you are in such a bad place that you feel that you are beyond help, that everyone has left you, that not one person cares about you, know this. There is a God who cares. A God who came to earth to save you. In the form of Jesus, Son of the one true God, He showed us how to live and He showed us how to die and be born again to eternal life. All is never lost because Jesus is always there, at the right hand of God, ready to intercede for you, ready accept you into His loving arms.

There are many comforting verses in the Lord’s Word for those who believe in the Triune God. But some of my favorites are the promises of God to the unbelievers, to those who need to know that He is there always, that He will be true to listen to those who call on Him and that a sincere heart that searches will find.

Jeremiah 29:12-13: Then you will call on me and come and pray to me, and I will listen to you. You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart.

