As I sit in my camper gazing at the world outside I marvel at the beauty and diversity of this land. My heart swells with gratitude for the Lord Who made all of this and I am amazed that He gave us dominion over the land (Genesis 1:26). What a loving and generous God that He would just hand over to man dominion over His creation.

Those of us who are blessed to be able traverse this world and see just a few of the marvels of nature, see the incomparable beauty of the Hand of God. However, we also see the result of man’s disobedience (Genesis 3:6). A world into which satan has come. A world where there is terrible misuse of the land, unending strife between people and a world where peace will not come without the grace of God.

I mourn when I see the destruction of God’s beauty, I weep when I see brother killing brother. However, there is hope for we were not created to destroy and kill, we were created to nurture and heal and protect the land and each other. Jesus came to earth to show us the way to freedom and peace. Learn about Him and follow Him to everlasting glory. There is hope.

