Today we go to a new place, a new place where we have never been. So as we prepare to leave this place, we give thanks to the Lord for the rest and enjoyment that we had here and we prepare ourselves for the time of service that starts at the new place on Monday.

Our time of rest from service is over now and we are called to labor with our hands. Yes, it is time to become the hands and feet of Jesus once again and feel the joy that can only come from the Lord. To serve others with love and a joyful heart is to truly serve God and bear His fruit.

As I look back over my life, I see so many times when the Lord had a task for me to do and I failed to follow through, so many times when others had to step up and complete the task the Lord had prepared for me. Don’t be like I was. Be prepared to do His will every day. Be ever vigilant for He has placed you where you are to carry out His plan.

2Peter 3:18 … grow in the grace and knowledge of our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. To him be glory both now and forever! Amen.

