2017 – A new year… a year to dedicate to the Lord. I have spent the past few weeks trying to see the will of the Lord for Linda and I for the near future… seeking His will and His way for us to become even closer to Him. This morning message from Keith Frith at Harvest was the answer to my quest.

Prayer. Although we pray every day to the Lord in praise and worship, although we pray for service opportunities and follow through on His will and even pray for His will for others when asked to, we do not pray with specifity often enough. Our prayers tend to be unfocused and general in nature.

So, this year I resolve that our prayers will be focused and intentional. We will set aside a time each day to pray and before we begin we will choose what to pray for. Linda and I resolve to make a larger difference for Jesus in this world and bring the might of the Lord to break the chains that bind the world to satan.

Isaiah 43:19 See, I am doing a new thing! Now it springs up; do you not perceive it? I am making a way in the wilderness and streams in the wasteland.

