All of my life I tried to earn (take) what I thought I deserved for myself and my family. When that didn’t work I tried to find the magic formula for success. I spent many years trying to do things myself. My successes were few and of little consequence.

Then Jesus entered my life. When I was in my darkest moment, I cried out to the lord and He came with peace and love and hope. I asked and I received, I searched and I found, I knocked and He opened the door.

As I surrender more and more completely to His Will, I receive more and more joy and happiness.

Matthew 7:7-8(NIV) “Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you. For everyone who asks receives; the one who seeks finds; and to the one who knocks, the door will be opened.

