Last night was difficult for me. When I was younger, a friend and I decided to crawl through a storm drain and almost got stuck. Even now, my shoulder ache just remembering the terror of being in that place. So, I was watching a TV show and they went into a very tight crawl space in a series of caves and my fear welled up.

For about a half hour I could not control the fear. What an awful feeling. I prayed and I would like to say that the fear disappeared but it did not. I felt like I slept well but Linda said that I tossed and turned all night. I know that God answers prayer, I have seen it. Linda and I will continue to pray for God’s will in this and everything else in our lives.

We are planning on going to Mammoth Cave National Park in May and I will be ready conquer my claustrophobia. Meanwhile, we are passing through Marion, Mississippi tomorrow on the way to Arley, Alabama to spend 2 weeks resting, getting the travel trailer prepared for our Northeast swing and visiting family in Birmingham. The Lord gives us little clues that we need to rest more often now and we are still learning to listen to His Voice. No more two projects in a row.

