Last night two separate, strong thunder storms came through our campground and woke both of us up with all the sound and fury that these events of nature can bring. We were safe, warm and dry in our camper able to roll over and go back to sleep knowing we would have a good meal in the morning.

As I am writing this, so many things come to mind that I am thankful for. A mobile place to live that is safe, warm and dry, good doctors and access to proper medications, a venue where I can speak about God and find opportunities to serve Him by serving others, the love of a good woman and the privilege of loving her back and so many other things.

I am most thankful for a loving God made manifest through His Son Jesus Christ Who came to earth, lived and suffered as a man without sin, died on the cross to cover our sins, was buried and rose on the third day. Even now He sits at the right hand of the Father and claims me as His own. My only part in my salvation was to accept Jesus as the Son of God and to allow Him to plant the Holy Spirit in my heart where the work of my redemption will continue until I am gathered into the bosom of the Lord.

